MiSGMP Committees

Committees are comprised of members of the Board of Directors and the Chapter membership. Each committee develops a plan that outlines the committee’s objectives and the steps for achieving those objectives. Committees meet as needed to complete tasks.

Advertising/Sponsorship Committee
Responsible for website and email advertising, soliciting sponsorships for special events and marketing the chapter brand.
Board Liaison: Stacy Yerby (313) 303-1909 ads@misgmp.org
Board Liaison: Heidi Schmitt (616) 233-3557 sponsorship@misgmp.org


Annual Education Conference Committee
Responsible for the planning and implementation of the Chapter’s Annual Education Conference.
Board Liaison: Chris Ward  (517) 374-6848 aec@misgmp.org

Communications Committee
Responsible for monitoring all publications and communications of the Chapter, including but not limited to email, website and social media.

Commitee Chair: Karalee McKinstry (989) 460-1704 communications@misgmp.org

Social Media Team: Lauren Visuri, Samatha Goettling and Kate McPherson

Newsletter: Pat Strzalkowski

Marketing: Cathy Galbraith

Website: Carly Palmer

Board Liaison: Heidi Schmitt (616) 233-3557 communications@misgmp.org

Community Service Committee
Responsible for planning and implementation of Chapter’s charitable activities.
Committee Chair: Amanda Toy  (517) 377-1405  communityservice@misgmp.org
Board Liaison: Heidi Schmitt (616) 233-3557 communityservice@misgmp.org

Education Committee
Responsible for soliciting proposals for regular monthly meeting sites and speakers. Also responsible for determining, establishing and promoting the educational programs of the Chapter.
Board Liaison: Annette Pepper  (517) 374-6848  education@misgmp.org

GMS Certificate Committee
Responsible for overseeing the implementation of the GMS Certificate Program.
Committee Chair: Tracy Sproul (517) 346-6339  gms@misgmp.org
Board Liaison: Debbie Kopkau  (517) 327-2587  gms@misgmp.org

Honors and Awards Committee
Responsible for the development and implementation of an awards program giving recognition to Chapter members who have significantly contributed to the objectives of the Chapter and to the Society.
Board Liaison: Diane Dick  (517) 327-9261  awards@misgmp.org

Marketing Subcommittee
Responsible for promoting the Chapter and the Society to interested parties as well as connections with partner organizations.
Board Liaison: Stacy Yerby  (313) 202-1909  marketing@misgmp.org

Membership Committee
Responsible for the recruitment and retention of Chapter Society members.
Committee Chair: Brenda Haight (517) 377-1413  membership@misgmp.org
Board Liaison: Tammy Novak (517) 887-9444  Anissa Damon (517) 324-7329  membership@misgmp.org

Nominations and Elections Committee
Responsible for identifying members interested in running for Chapter Board positions. The committee’s function is directed by the National Board’s process for elections. The Immediate Past President chairs this committee. Meets every two years.
Board Liaison: Debbie Kopkau  (517) 327-2587  elections@misgmp.org

Registration Committee
Responsible for completing registrations for all members and guests at monthly meetings.
Board Liaison: Diane Dick  (517) 327-9261  registration@misgmp.org

Scholarship Committee
Responsible for distributing, accepting and awarding of Chapter scholarships, including AEC and NEC.
Board Liaison: Stacy Yerby  (313) 202-1909  scholarships@misgmp.org

Special Events Committee
Responsible for Chapter functions that do not fall under the jurisdiction of the Education Committee, i.e. annual banquet and auction, installation of officers, road rally, and other fund raising events.
Board Liaison: Laurie Nickson  (517) 351-4183  specialevents@misgmp.org

Chartered: January 24, 1990