MiSGMP Committees

Committees are comprised of members of the Board of Directors and the Chapter membership. Each committee develops a plan that outlines the committee’s objectives and the steps for achieving those objectives. Committees meet as needed to complete tasks.

Advertising/Sponsorship Committee
Responsible for website and email advertising, soliciting sponsorships for special events and marketing the chapter brand.

Co-Board Liaison: Stephanie Wohlfert 517-377-1434 [email protected] and Tara Draper 989-350-0217 [email protected]
No Committee Chair required.

Annual Education Conference Committee
Responsible for the planning and implementation of the Chapter’s Annual Education Conference.

Board Liaison: Randi Talmage 616-889-7173 [email protected]
Committee Chair: Diane Dick 517-327-9261

Communications Committee
Responsible for monitoring all publications and communications of the Chapter, including but not limited to email, website and social media.

Board Liaison: Cathy Mayhew 517-928-8052 [email protected]
Committee Chair: Debbie Kopkau 517-327-2587
Social Media Team: Kathy Morin 231-775-0657 and Anne Wilson 517-374-6848
Newsletter: Pat Strzalkowski 517-336-7782
Marketing: Cathy Mayhew 517-908-8052
Website: Carly Sanford 517-374-6848

Community Service Committee
Responsible for planning and implementation of Chapter’s charitable activities.

Co-Board Liaisons: Terese McInnis 517-202-4324 and Cathy Mayhew 517-908-8052 [email protected]
Committee Chair: TBD

Education Committee
Responsible for soliciting proposals for regular monthly meeting sites and speakers. Also responsible for determining, establishing and promoting the educational programs of the Chapter.

Co-Board Liaisons: Shelley Long 517-372-0012 and Terese McInnis 517-202-4324 [email protected]
Committee Chair: Jocelyn Davis 517-284-1015

GMS Certificate Committee
Responsible for overseeing the implementation of the GMS Certificate Program.

Board Liaison:  Kristen Taylor 517-220-2387 [email protected]
Committee Chair:  Debbie Kopkau 517-327-2587

Honors and Awards Committee
Responsible for the development and implementation of an awards program giving recognition to Chapter members who have significantly contributed to the objectives of the Chapter and to the Society.

Board Liaison: Stephanie Wohlfert 517-377-1434 [email protected]
Committee Chair: Diane Dick 517-327-9261

Membership Committee
Responsible for the recruitment and retention of Chapter Society members.

Board Liaison:  Tammy Novak (517) 937-9426  [email protected]
Committee Chair: Jocelyn Davis 517-284-1015

Nominations and Elections Committee
Responsible for identifying members interested in running for Chapter Board positions. The committee’s function is directed by the National Board’s process for elections. The Immediate Past President chairs this committee. Meets every two years.

Board Liaison: Laurie Nickson 517-242-3260 [email protected]
No Committee Chair needed.

Registration Committee
Responsible for completing registrations for all members and guests at monthly meetings.

Board Liaison: Shelley Long 517-372-0012
Co-Committee Chairs: Diane Dick 517-327-9261 and Mary Kramer 810-232-5300

Scholarship Committee
Responsible for distributing, accepting and awarding of Chapter scholarships, including AEC and NEC.

Board Liaison: Stephanie Wohlfert 517-377-1434 [email protected]
No Committee Chair is needed.

Special Events Committee
Responsible for Chapter functions that do not fall under the jurisdiction of the Education Committee, i.e. annual banquet, auction at AEC, initiation of officers, Knowledge Quest, and other fund raising events.

Board Liaison: Laurie Nickson 517-242-3260
Committee Chair TBD

Chartered: January 24, 1990