Chartered: January 24, 1990


Laurie Nickson, CMP
Michigan Association for the Education of Young Children; Michigan Department of Education
839 Centennial Way, Suite 200
Lansing, MI 48917
Phone: (517) 351-4183
Fax: (517) 351-0157
1st Vice President

Diane Dick, CMP
Michigan Association of School Administrators
1001 Centennial Way
Suite 300
Lansing, MI 48917
Phone: (517) 327-9261
Fax: (517) 327-0771

Annette Pepper, CMP
Michigan Assoc. of Community Mental Health Boards
426 S. Walnut
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 374-6848
Fax: (517) 374-1053

Stacy Yerby, CGMP
Detroit Metro Convention and Visitors Bureau
211 West Fort Street
Suite 1000
Detroit, MI 48226
Phone: (313) 202-1909
Director, Planner

Tammy Novak
MI Department of Technology, Management & Budget
Romney Building, 111 S. Capital Avenue
9th Floor
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-241-7716
Director, Planner

Chris Ward
MI Assoc. of Comm. Mental Hlth. Boards
426 South Walnut Street
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 374-6848
Fax: (517) 374-1053
Director, Supplier

Heidi Schmitt, CTA
Experience Grand Rapids
171 Monroe NW
Ste 700
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: (616) 233-3557
Fax: (616) 459-7291
Immediate Past President

Debra Kopkau, MBA, CAE, CMP
MI Inst. for Educational Mgmt. (MIEM)
1001 Centennial Way, Ste. 300
Lansing, MI 48917
Phone: (517) 327-2587
Fax: (517) 327-0768


Board of Directors Meetings

Unless otherwise noted on calendar, board meetings occur either before or after the monthly meeting, and are at the same location as the monthly meeting.

All board members are required to attend the meetings. If any other member wishes to attend or needs to address the board, please email

 Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Directors FAQ


Connect with us on LinkedIn